Books


Aziza’s Secret Fairy Door

Published 10th June 2021 from Macmillan Children’s Books

ISBN: 9781529063868

Age Range: 6-8

Aziza’s Secret Fairy Door is the first title in an inclusive magical adventure series, perfect for readers of 6-8 from debut author Lola Morayo. It is inspired by world mythology and is gorgeously illustrated in black and white throughout by Cory Reid.

Open the door to a world of magic and adventure…

A mysterious gift arrives on Aziza’s birthday. It is a secret fairy door that will whisk her away to Shimmerton, a magical world with princesses, naughty fairies, shapeshifters, unicorn shopkeepers and mischief around every corner. But when the previous jewelled doorknob is taken, Aziza is trapped. Will she ever see her home and family again? Maybe her new friends, Peri and Tiko, can help . . .

Packed with mischief, friendship and magic, Aziza is perfect for fans of Isadora Moon.

Look out for the second title in the series Aziza’s Secret Fairy Door and the Ice Cat Mystery on the 14th of October 2021!

Buy now:

Read Reviews:

Hear an extract read by a real fairy:

Aziza’s Secret Fairy Door and the Ice Cat Mystery

Published 14th October 2021 from Macmillan Children’s Books

ISBN: 9781529063967

Age Range: 6-8

Aziza’s Secret Fairy Door and the Ice Cat Mystery is the second title in a fun and inclusive, young magical adventure series for readers of 6-8 from Lola Morayo. This magical story is inspired by fairies and magical creatures from world mythology and is gorgeously illustrated in black and white throughout by Cory Reid.

Aziza can’t wait for the Holidays when the flat is filled with pretty tinsel and delicious smells. It’s warm and cosy in Aziza’s bedroom, so when she notices that that her Secret Fairy Door is covered in ice and frost, it’s a sure sign that she’s about to go on a new adventure.

Aziza crosses the threshold and finds Shimmerton covered in ice and snow, even though it is supposed to be high summer there. Everything is muddled up – even the Yule Lads have been spotted causing mischief! Ccoa the Ice Cat has gone missing and Aziza, her fairy friends and even the naughty Gigglers, must team up if they are to track him down and put everything right again.

Packed with mischief, friendship and magic, Aziza is perfect for fans of Isadora Moon.